1. Visa House
  2. Die Neuigkeiten
  3. E-Visa wurden in 7 Checkpoints in Primorsky Krai eingeführt
E-Visa wurden in 7 Checkpoints in Primorsky Krai eingeführt

E-Visa wurden in 7 Checkpoints in Primorsky Krai eingeführt

Wir entschuldigen uns, nur die englische Version ist verfügbar.

According to the press service of the Primorsky Krai Government, since January 1, 2018, the coverage area of e-visas has been expanded in Russia.

Since this year, foreign citizens using electronic visas can enter the free port of Vladivostok through 9 checkpoints. “Until January 1, 2018, it was possible to enter the territory of the Russian Federation on e-visas only through two checkpoints in Primorye such as Knevichi airport and the Vladivostok offshore crossing point. Now seven more checkpoints in the Primorsky Krai have been added to this list,” is stated in the message.

From January 1, 2018, foreign citizens can enter Russia on e-visas through Pogranichny, Khasan and Makhalino railway checkpoints, Poltavka and Turiy Rig car checkpoints as well as Zarubino and Posyet offshore crossing points.

The introduction of a simplified visa regime had a positive impact on the growth of the tourist flow to Primorsky Krai which has been visited by about 4 thousand foreigners (most citizens of China, Japan, Bahrain, Morocco, Algeria and Iran) for 5 months of the regime effect.

According to the Ministry for Development of the Russian Far East, from January 1, 2018, holders of electronic visas will also be able to enter the country through Korsakov and Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky offshore crossing points in the Sakhalin region and the Kamchatka Krai.

The simplified visa regime was introduced in Russia on August 1, 2017. To visit the free port of Vladivostok, it is enough for foreign citizens to apply for an electronic visa on a special website no later than 4 days before the entry into the country. This regime is available for citizens of 18 states such as Algeria, Bahrain, Brunei, India, Iran, Qatar, China, DPRK, Kuwait, Morocco, Mexico, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tunisia, Turkey and Japan.

Montag, 15. Januar 2018