1. Visa House
  2. Russian Visa News
  3. Russia opens flights with 52 countries
Russia opens flights with 52 countries

Russia opens flights with 52 countries

Since April 9, due to decline in incidence of COVID-19, Russia is resuming air traffic with 52 friendly countries. The number included South Africa, Argentina, China, India. Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin announced the lifting of restrictions at a meeting with the United Russia faction.

The Prime Minister stressed that the document was signed on Monday. According to him, due to the decline in the incidence of COVID-19, the time has come to expand the directions of Russian airlines.

The operational headquarters clarified the decision to completely lift restrictions on charter and scheduled flights with Argentina, Algeria, Afghanistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bahrain, Botswana, Brazil, Vietnam, Venezuela, Hong Kong, Egypt, Zimbabwe, India, Israel, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, North Korea, China, Costa Rica, Kuwait, Lesotho, Lebanon, Mauritius, Malaysia, Madagascar, Maldives, Morocco, Moldova, Mozambique, Myanmar, Mongolia, Namibia, Oman, Peru, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Syria , Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Philippines, Fiji, Sri Lanka, Ethiopia, South Africa and Jamaica.

Monday, April 4, 2022